10 Outstanding Paper Artists

HalfWayThrough3
Peter Callesen: http://www.petercallesen.com

CR-Shredder
Chrissie Macdonald: http://www.chrissiemacdonald.co.uk

jen-stark
Jen Stark: http://www.jenstark.com

nicholas-jones
Nicholas Jones: http://bibliopath.org
A great interview with him over at The Design Files.

highteadetail
Benja Harney (Paperform): http://paperform.wordpress.com

noriko-ambe
Noriko Ambe: http://www.norikoambe.com

ingrid
Iingrid Siliakus: http://ingrid-siliakus.exto.org

stuart-mclachlan
Stuart McLachlan: http://www.stuart-mclachlan.com

icosahedron_ii_richard_sweeney
Richard Sweeney: http://www.richardsweeney.co.uk

madebyjulene
Julene Harrison: http://madebyjulene.com

r2-1aNow it’s time for some D.I.Y. Try some paper craft for yourself.

Papercraft is a hobby where computer images are printed, cut into pieces, and glued into a 3-dimensional model. You can get started at the Papercraft Museum. papercraftmuseum.com

Please let us know who we’ve missed, or tell us, who is your favourite artist working with paper?
.

Posted in: Articles  ·  Jun 16    

Ricky Salsberry said,

June 17, 2010 @ 2:38 pm

Shame that Yulia Brodskaya didn’t make the list, amazing work:
http://www.thedonutproject.com/2010/05/18/stern-grove-festival-poster/

Rhett Dashwood said,

June 17, 2010 @ 2:59 pm

@Ricky True. If more great artist like Yulla come to my attention, I might just have to make another list.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Trackbacks

  1. Paper Artist: Peter Callesen – circuitvenus

Leave a Comment